Ohio University Eastern (OUE)

Ohio University was founded in 1804 and was the first institution of higher education in the Northwest Territory. The Eastern Campus was founded in 1957 and is one of five regional campuses of the University serving the residents of Southeastern Ohio. The campus is located on a hilltop off of Exit 213 on Interstate 70, near St.Clairsville, Ohio. The campus has grown to over 1100 students and the average age of undergraduate students is 24. The Eastern Campus has a combined full and part time faculty of 62. Most of the full time faculty have Ph.D. degrees in their fields.

Belmont College

For over 40 years, Belmont College has been assisting the residents of the Ohio Valley in achieving their educational and career goals. Belmont offers credit and non-credit programming at their Main Campus location in St. Clairsville, Ohio as well as at off-campus locations in Cadiz (Harrison County Center), and Woodsfield (Monroe County Center / Swiss Hills), Ohio.

Belmont College offers associate degrees and certificate programs in a variety of in-demand programs including Building Preservation/Restoration, business, information technology, allied health, criminal justice, mining technology, and industrial trades. Additionally, the Associate of Arts and Associate of Science programs, which constitute the first two years of a bachelor’s degree, are offered at Belmont. Courses in these programs engage students in a broad spectrum of disciplines, providing them with the general-education foundation needed to complete a four-year degree In addition, the Workforce Development and Community Education Department offers classes for those seeking a specific skill set without the extended time commitment of degree completion. 

Bethany College

Bethany College is a co-educational, private, liberal arts college located in the northern panhandle of West Virginia. Wheeling, WV and Steubenville, OH are each about a half-hour drive from the campus. 

West Liberty State College

West Liberty State College was established in 1837 and is a fully accredited state supported college offering degreed programs in 23 areas.

West Virginia Northern Community College

West Virginia Northern Community College was founded in 1972. The college offers classes at campuses in Wheeling, New Martinsville, and Weirton, West Virginia. Three transfer-oriented (AA and AS) programs, 13 career-technical AAS programs, and 10 certificate programs are offered. Continuing education and contracted education are provided for the benefit of the community. Distance education is made available through satellite receiver sites at each campus.


Wheeling Jesuit University

Wheeling Jesuit University combines the latest technological advancements with a long history of excellence in Jesuit education. The university offers bachelor of arts degrees in 12 fields and bachelor of science degrees in 12 fields along with evening programs in three fields and a nursing Baccalaureate program for those who have already earned an R.N. designation. Master’s degree programs are offered in Business Administration, Accounting, Physical Therapy, Nursing, Science, Mathematics, Education and Religious Education.